Quote of the Day

“I hope you know the world is a better place because you are in it.”

Read that sentence again. Do you believe it is true?

I know it can be hard to believe that for ourselves. Especially when we’re hurting, and we’re battling despair.

But those words above – they are absolutely true.

– Right now, I want you to think of 5 people who’s lives have been enriched because you’ve been their parent, friend, sister, daughter, colleague, and so on.

– Next, I want you to think of 5 thoughtful things you’ve done to improve the life of someone else.

– Finally, I want you to imagine someone who really knows and cares about you is writing an obituary for you. What would they say? What would they highlight?

Your life matters.

You matter.

The world is a more beautiful place because you are in it.

14 thoughts on “Quote of the Day

Leave a comment